2017 East-West Bowl

East West Bowl History

- East-West Bowl Single and Game Records (.xlx) (as of May 2015)

Year Winner         Host
2016 West 29 East 14 Boxscore McGill 
2015  East  29 West  21  Boxscore  McGill
2014  East  19 West  12  Boxscore  Western
 2013  West  18  East  17  Boxscore  Western
 2012  East  24  West  16  Boxscore  Western
 2011  East  34  West  27 Overtime  Boxscore  Western
 2010  East  12  West  9  Boxscore  Western
 2009  West  16  East  7  


 2008  East  25  West 12     McMaster
 2007  West  22  East  19 Overtime    Laval
 2006  West  34  East  26 Overtime    Laval
 2005  West  34  East  16    Laurier
 2004  West  21  East  12    Laurier
 2003  West  10  East  5    Laurier



The East-West Bowl was initiated in 2003 and is organized with the help of the Canadian University Football Coaches Association, in partnership with the Canadian Football League. The event brings together over 90 of the top U SPORTS football players for a week of practices and a combines evaluation camp, culminating with the annual prospects game.

A national committee of U SPORTS head coaches selects the participants from a pool of players nominated by their respective universities. Each U SPORTS football program is represented by a minimum of three players who will be eligible for the CFL draft the following year.

The East team is comprised of student-athletes representing institutions from the Atlantic and Quebec conferences in addition to Ottawa, Queen's and Toronto, while the West squad is made up of players from universities west of the Greater Toronto Area and York.

Laval is hosting the East-West bowl for the third time since it was initiated in 2003. McGill previously hosted back-to-back bowls in 2015 and 2016, previous to that the East-West Boal had been played at Western for six consecutive years. Laurier hosted the first three editions of the event in Waterloo from 2003 to 2005, before Laval took over in Québec City the following two years and then McMaster in 2008 before Western began their lengthy run as host in 2009.

Overall the West leads the all-time series, winning eight of the 13 games held to date but the East has claimed four of the last six confrontations.